Hey I’m new here!

Posted: April 27, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

Well as the title says I new to this Blog thing, but I felt led to so. I have had a feeling for a long time that I should be doing this, I am not sure how it will go, but I will trust in the Lord and pray that he leads me to things to say on here. So lets give it a try.

I feel as most do (I hope) that our Country is not heading in the right direction, by that I mean the policies of our Federal Government seem to be doing more harm than good. Do you feel the Country is better today than it was 2 years ago, or how about 5 years ago, I don’t. Heck 2 years ago I was pretty much unaware of what was even going on in my own State let alone the Country. It is not just about Obama either, yes he is what woke me up and at first he was at the center of what I thought was the problem, but it much larger than that, it is the whole system. The problem to me is that Washington does not care what WE THE PEOPLE  think, all they seem to care about is getting reelected. This is not what it is supposed to be, we elect them, then they go to Washington to do their best to represent the people who sent them their, and at the end of their term if we feel they did a good job then we reelect them. Their are two problems with that statement: 1. The elected official almost aways want to make “Severing the Public” their career, which is not what the Founders envisioned, and 2. Which in my mind is our biggest problem is US the voter. Voters just seem to keep voting these officials back in for years or decades. Why? Well because most of us don’t care, most who do vote are not even sure what or who their voting for but they heard some ones name on tv or radio more than the other guy so he must be the better choice,Right? I just as guilty. I have in recent years really tried to be informed as much as I can on the issues or candidates I am voting for. So what can be done? First the voter has to get informed, and NEEDS to vote, second this Country needs leaders who are unafraid to make decidions on the issuse before him or her, if they do what they feel is the right thing to do(even pray on the issue) and is honest with the Country, then they should not have a fear of not being reelected becasue we would stand behind them 100%.

Ivan

Leave a Reply

